Carnegie Mellon Announces UAA 25th Anniversary Golf Team

Carnegie Mellon Announces UAA 25th Anniversary Golf Team

(PITTSBURGH, Pa.) – As part of the 25th anniversary celebration of the University Athletic Association (UAA), the Carnegie Mellon University Department of Athletics is honored to announce the school's all-time UAA golf team.

The 2011-12 season marked the 25th anniversary of the UAA, which began competition in the fall of 1987. The eight members of the conference are research institutions located in major metropolitan areas. Along with Carnegie Mellon, the universities of the UAA include: Brandeis University, Case Western Reserve University, the University of Chicago, Emory University, New York University, the University of Rochester and Washington University in St. Louis.

The all-time anniversary teams were chosen by a selection committee comprised of Carnegie Mellon coaches, alums and administrators.

The golf honorees are:

Joshua Chen (2005-2009)
Michael Cheng
Terence Einhorn (2008-2012)
Byung Kang (1994-1998)
Greg Lassan
Jason Lawrence
Christopher Lee
Matt Simone (2002-2006)
Howard Smith (2004-2008)
Alex Timmons (2005-2009)

To view honorees from other Tartan teams, visit our celebration page.