Carnegie Mellon Announces UAA 25th Anniversary Volleyball Team

(PITTSBURGH, Pa.) – As part of the 25th anniversary celebration of the University Athletic Association (UAA), the Carnegie Mellon University Department of Athletics is honored to announce the school's all-time UAA volleyball team.

The 2011-12 season marks the 25th anniversary of the UAA, which began competition in the fall of 1987. The eight members of the conference are research institutions located in major metropolitan areas. Along with Carnegie Mellon, the universities of the UAA include: Brandeis University, Case Western Reserve University, the University of Chicago, Emory University, New York University, the University of Rochester and Washington University in St. Louis.

The all-time anniversary teams were chosen by a selection committee comprised of Carnegie Mellon coaches, alums and administrators.

The volleyball honorees are:

Chrissy Bartek (2002-2005)
Samantha Carter (2006-2009)
Catie Fisher (2003-2006)
Cameron Griffin (2007-2010)
Nicole Hanak (1987-1990)
Sara Lechleitner (1998-2001)
Lisa Leonardo (1989-1992)
Aislinn McCloskey (2008-2010)
Lauren Schmidt (1999-2002)
Stephanie Szobota (1996-1999)

To view honorees from other Tartan teams, visit our celebration page.